Mentoring

The New Member Engagement Subcommittee wants to help all of our new members connect with mentors in their desired career paths. To that end, we’ve developed a mentor list in order for you to reach out to professionals and seek assistance and advice as you begin your career, look to change careers, or just want some more information.

 

ACADEMIC LIBRARIES

Cristina Pope
SUNY Upstate Medical University
(315) 464-7086
popec@upstate.edu

ACADEMIC TENURE PROCESS

Carol Anne Germain
University at Albany
(518) 442-3590
cgermain@albany.edu

ADVOCACY

Kim Donius
Alfred-Almond Central School
(607) 587-8180
Kdonius@aacs.wnyric.org

BOOK DISCUSSION GROUPS

Karen Bradley
Schenectady County Public Library
518-388-4543
kbradley@mvls.info

CATALOGING

Denise A. Garofalo
Mount Saint Mary College
(845) 569-3519
denise.garofalo@msmc.edu

Marcy Strong
University of Rochester
(585) 273-2325
mstrong@library.rochester.edu

COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT

Regina Vertone
Sage Libraries The Sage Colleges
(518) 292-1784
vertor@sage.edu

CIRCULATION

Regina Vertone
Sage Libraries The Sage Colleges
(518) 292-1784
vertor@sage.edu

CONTINUING EDUCATION & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Meg Van Patten
Baldwinsville Public Library
(315) 635-5631 x203
megv@bville.lib.ny.us

DATABASE SEARCHING

Carol Anne Germain
University at Albany
(518) 442-3590
cgermain@albany.edu

DATABASE SELECTION

Tim Baird
Librarian III
White Plains Public Library
914-422-6977
tbaird@whiteplainsny.gov

DIGITAL LITERACY

Tim Baird
Librarian III
White Plains Public Library
914-422-6977
tbaird@whiteplainsny.gov

Jennifer L. Ransom
Gill Library, The College of New Rochelle
(914) 654-5814
jransom@cnr.edu

ETHICS

Marc Horowitz
North Babylon Public Library
(631) 669-4020
horowm@NorthBabylonPL.org

FACILITATION SKILLS

Sara Dallas
Southern Adirondack Library System
(518) 584-7300
sdallas@sals.edu

FINANCE

Cristina Pope
SUNY Upstate Medical University
(315) 464-7086
popec@upstate.edu

GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS

Sarah Maximiek
Binghamton University
(607) 777-3941
maximiek@binghamton.edu

HEALTH/MEDICAL LIBRARIES

Cristina Pope
SUNY Upstate Medical University
(315) 464-7086
popec@upstate.edu

INSTRUCTION

Carol Anne Germain
University at Albany
(518) 442-3590
cgermain@albany.edu

Sarah Maximiek
Binghamton University
(607) 777-3941
maximiek@binghamton.edu

INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Regina Vertone
Sage Libraries The Sage Colleges
(518) 292-1784
vertor@sage.edu

MANAGEMENT

Cristina Pope
SUNY Upstate Medical University
(315) 464-7086
popec@upstate.edu

Sara Dallas
Southern Adirondack Library System
(518) 584-7300
sdallas@sals.edu

PERSONNEL

Cristina Pope
SUNY Upstate Medical University
(315) 464-7086
popec@upstate.edu

Sara Dallas
Southern Adirondack Library System
(518) 584-7300
sdallas@sals.edu

PROGRAMMING – ADULTS

Karen Bradley
Schenectady County Public Library
518-388-4543
kbradley@mvls.info

Nomi Naeem
Brooklyn Public Library
(718) 230-2147
m.naeem@brooklynpubliclibrary.org

PROGRAMMING – YOUNG ADULTS

Stephanie Squicciarini
Fairport Public Library
585-223-9091, ext 117
stephanie.squicciarini@fairportlibrary.org

Martha Vlasits-Mikkleson, Director of Community Programming
Patchogue-Medford Library
(631) 654-4700 x256
mmikkleson@pmlib.org

PUBLIC LIBRARIANSHIP

Stephanie Squicciarini
Fairport Public Library
585-223-9091, ext 117
stephanie.squicciarini@fairportlibrary.org

Martha Vlasits-Mikkleson, Director of Community Programming
Patchogue-Medford Library
(631) 654-4700 x256
mmikkleson@pmlib.org

REFERENCE

Jennifer L. Ransom
Gill Library, The College of New Rochelle
(914) 654-5814
jransom@cnr.edu

RESUMES

Cristina Pope
SUNY Upstate Medical University
(315) 464-7086
popec@upstate.edu

Phyllis Keaton
Howland Public Library
(845) 831-1134 x100
phkeaton@gmail.com

SCHOOL LIBRARIANSHIP/SCHOOL MEDIA

Stuart Horowitz
Harborfields High School
(631) 754-5360 x392
horowitzs@harborfieldscsd.org

SCHOOL-PUBLIC LIBRARY COOPERATION

Stuart Horowitz
Harborfields High School
(631) 754-5360 x392
horowitzs@harborfieldscsd.org

Stephanie Squicciarini
Fairport Public Library
585-223-9091, ext 117
stephanie.squicciarini@fairportlibrary.org

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS & ARCHIVES

Todd DeGarmo
The Folklife Center at Crandall Public Library
(518) 792-6508 x237
degarmo@crandalllibrary.org

STATISTICS

Tim Baird
White Plains Public Library
914-422-6977
tbaird@whiteplainsny.gov

STRATEGIC PLANNING

Sara Dallas
Southern Adirondack Library System
(518) 584-7300
sdallas@sals.edu